23 June 2017, The Ivy Ballroom, Sydney

2017 Winners

Mergers and Acquisitions

Joanna Lawrence, Corrs Chambers Westgarth

Ben Stewart, Squire Patton Boggs


Projects, Energy and Resources

Rupert Baker, Herbert Smith Freehills

Ellie Mulholland, Allens


Intellectual Property

Maggie Chan, King & Wood Mallesons

Alyson Poole, Norton Rose Fulbright



Ciara Daly, Aboriginal Legal Service

Chloe Rattray, Lander & Rogers


Banking and Finance

Rob Scutella, Gilbert + Tobin

Tara Senaratne, Hall & Wilcox



Nicole Maddocks, Sparke Helmore Lawyers

Simon Moses, MinterEllison



Yixin Gong, King & Wood Mallesons

James Skelton, Swaab Attorneys


Construction and Real Estate

Rachel Richardson, Clayton Utz

Louise Young, MinterEllison



Julie Abdalla, MinterEllison

Luke Imbriano, Deloitte Lawyers


Technology, Media and Telecommunications

James Majarich, MinterEllison

Louisa Mulquiney, Gilbert + Tobin



Benjamin Hine, Wotton & Kearney

Naazihah Jamal , Gilchrist Connell


Workplace Relations, Employment and Safety

Patrick Turner, Maurice Blackburn Lawyers

Amy Zhang, Harmers Workplace Lawyers


Pro Bono

Danielle Barry, Clayton Utz

Alicia Wells, Henry Davis York Lawyers


Corporate Counsel

Theo Kapodistrias, University of Tasmania

Haylen Pong, Salmat


Dispute Resolution

Aleksandra Ilic, King & Wood Mallesons

Millie Richmond-Scott, MinterEllison

2017 Winners
lawyersweekly logo