Judging process

The Women in Law Awards has developed a robust methodology that leverages its distribution capabilities and strong industry networks.

To view all award categories click here.

View the submission guidelines here

Stage One

Any individual or group wishing to enter the 2018 Women in Law Awards is asked to complete a detailed submission answering key criteria items. To download the submission document which includes submission instructions and key criteria for each category click here.

Stage Two

All submissions must be received through the e-Awards Portal by 5:30pm on Friday, 7 September 2018.

Stage Three

Finalists are announced; individuals and groups will be contacted directly as well as published on the websites of the Women in Law Awards. Finalists announced mid September 2018.

Stage Four

Submissions will be delivered to a panel of respected industry professionals and business leaders, who will assess each submission. Judges will score each submission across a range of criteria, which can be found under each category description.

Stage Five

One winner will be announced per award category, with the awards presented at a gala dinner on Thursday, 22 November 2018 at Sofitel Melbourne on Collins, Melbourne.

For additional details on the methodology and your submissions, please call (02) 9922 3300 or e-mail [email protected].