2015 Winners

Academic of the Year
Cathryn Nolan
RMIT University

Barrister of the Year
Fiona McLeod SC

Boutique Diversity Law Firm of the Year

Dealmaker of the Year
Yuen-Yee Cho
King & Wood Mallesons

Diversity Law Firm of the Year
Corrs Chambers Westgarth

Executive of the Year
Sue Kench
King & Wood Mallesons

General Counsel of the Year
Carmel Mulhern
Telstra Corporation Limited

In-House Lawyer of the Year
Sue Laver
Telstra Corporation Limited

Law Student of the Year
Taylor Macdonald
Western Sydney University / King & Wood Mallesons

Marketing Communications Professional of the Year
Anita Bennett

Mentor of the Year
Fiona McLeod SC

Partner of the Year
Colleen Platford
Gilbert + Tobin

Pro Bono Lawyer of the Year
Talya Faigenbaum
Faigenbaum Family Lawyers

Senior Associate of the Year
Elizabeth Hundt Russell
King & Wood Mallesons

Sole Practitioner of the Year
Anny Slater
Slaters Intellectual Property Lawyers

Special Counsel of the Year
Claire Forster
Norton Rose Fulbright

Thought Leader of the Year
Clarissa Rayward
Brisbane Family Law Centre

Young Gun of the Year
Elizabeth Aitken
TressCox Lawyers

Women in Law Excellence Award
Fiona McLeod SC