2018 Winners


Academic of the Year

Rachel Kessel

Monash University and Pracademix

Barrister of the Year

Michelle Sharpe

Castan Chambers/Victorian Bar

Dealmaker of the Year

Philippa Stone

Herbert Smith Freehills

Executive of the Year

Evie Bruce

King & Wood Mallesons

General Counsel of the Year

Rachel Launders

Nine Entertainment Co

HR Professional of the Year

Louise Ferris

McCullough Robertson Lawyers

In-House Lawyer of the Year

Melissa Davies

Lucas Total Contract Solutions

Law Student of the Year

Sophie Tversky

Monash University

Marketing Communications Executive of the Year

Claudette Yazbek


Mentor of the Year

Jennifer Harris

Clayton Utz

Not-for-profit Lawyer of the Year

Rebecca Tisdale

Deakin Law Clinic

Partner of the Year

Gitanjali Bajaj

DLA Piper Australia

Pro Bono Lawyer of the Year

Kate Gillingham

Baker McKenzie

Senior Associate of the Year

Lauree Coci

Clayton Utz

Sole Practitioner the Year

Simone Tierney

Lodestar Legal

Special Counsel of the Year

Sarah Andrews

Webb Henderson

Thought Leader of the Year

Emma Heuston


Young Gun of the Year

Lena Chapple

Thales Australia

Women in Law Excellence Award

Simone Tierney

Lodestar Legal


Boutique Diversity Law Firm of the Year


Diversity Law Firm of the Year

Maurice Blackburn Lawyers