1st March 2018
array(1) { [0]=> string(0) "" }

2018 Finalists



Academia, Training and Education Lawyer of the Year

Brett Saunders, The Royal Australia and New Zealand College of Ophthalmologists (RANZCO)

Shane Matthews, Kaplan

Theo Kapodistrias, University of Tasmania

Trisha Mok, Scentia


Agribusiness Lawyer of the Year

David Thomas, Costa Group

John Lane-Mullins, Olam Australia

Samantha Bryce, Laguna Bay Pastoral Company


Banking and Finance Lawyer of the Year

Catherine James, Challenger Limited

Joanna  Moore, RACQ

Kristen  Jung, Macquarie Group

Samantha Jones, Anne Street Partners

Suanne Russell, Westpac Banking Corporation


Construction and Real Estate Lawyer of the Year

Andrew Selim, Home Consortium

Cheryl Nomarhas, nbn co limited

Claire Hashman, Dexus

Christine Loukopoulos, Australia Post

Desi Kuzmanovic, Brookfield Property Partners

Glenda Lam, Conquest Group of Companies

Jacob Leslie, CPB Contractors

Jane McMeekin, Icon Co Pty Ltd

Rebecca Edwards, PAYCE

Tamisha Young, John Holland Group Pty Ltd


FMCG Lawyer of the Year

David Dwyer, Unilever Australia and New Zealand

Karen Perret, Mondelez Australia

Simone Tierney, Lodestar Legal

Tim Wong, Luxottica Retail Australia


Government Lawyer of the Year

Leah Ritchie, Indigenous Land Corporation

Mark Cunliffe, Commonwealth Department of Defence


Healthcare, Pharmaceuticals and Biotech Lawyer of the Year

Navaneetha Dilipumakanth, GlaxoSmithKline Australian Legal Team 

Simone Tierney, Lodestar Legal


Industrial, Materials and Manufacturing Lawyer of the Year

Alexis Talcott-Curry, CCL Secure

Alice Polglase, Cotton On Group

Victor Li, FCA Australia


Infrastructure, Utilities and Energy Lawyer of the Year

Robert St Clair, Downer Group

Johnny Short, Transurban

Sarah Southall, ISS Facility Services

Serge Radojevic Idemitsu, Australia Resources Pty Ltd


Insurance Lawyer of the Year

Duncan Ramsay, Steadfast Group Limited

Elissa Baxter, Lawcover Insurance

Leigh Davidson, Insurance Australia Group

Michael Tropea, AIA Australia Limited

Sylvia Hands, Medibank Private Limited


Sports and Entertainment Lawyer of the Year

Courtenay Zajicek, Curves & Jenny Craig

Joshua Barwick, Telstra

Nik Searby, Jumbo Interactive Limited

Paula Robinson, Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games Corporation

Rohin Sharma, FOX SPORTS Australia

Stuart Corbishley, Invictus Games Sydney 2018

Sunil Puranikmath, Telstra

Tracey Scott, Football Federation Australia


Technology, Media and Telecommunications Lawyer of the Year

Amanda Ong, Nova Entertainment

Barron  Koo, Westpac Banking Corporation

Dominic Ward, BHP

Kirk Simmons, Canva Pty Ltd

Mariah Freda Younan, InfoTrack Pty Limited

Nik Searby, Jumbo Interactive Limited

Shoshana Shields, eBay Australia and New Zealand Pty Limited

Sunil Puranikmath, Telstra

Trent Czinner, Vodafone Hutchison Australia Pty Limited


Transport and Logistics Lawyer of the Year

Alison Cusack, ANL Container Line Pty Ltd

Kimberly Statham, Woolworths Limited

Michael O'Brien, TNT Australia Pty Ltd


Travel, Tourism and Hospitality Lawyer of the Year

Anna Shilova, Voyages Indigenous Tourism Australia Pty Ltd

Chris Todd, Ardent Leisure Group

Nim Sathianathan, RACQ

Ria Manguray, Tourism Australia




Agribusiness Team of the Year

GrainCorp Group Legal  

Olam Australia

Robert Bosch (Australia) Pty Ltd


Banking and Finance Team of the Year

American Express Australia

Challenger Limited

National Australian Bank Limited 

Toyota Finance Australia Limited     


Construction and Real Estate Team of the Year

Conquest Group of Companies


Vicinity Centres


FMCG Team of the Year

Luxottica Retail Australia

Mondelez Australia Pty Ltd

Swisse Wellness Pty Ltd

Unilever Australia and New Zealand


Government Team of the Year

Australian Transport Safety Bureau

Defence Legal Commonwealth Department of Defence

Indigenous Business Australia

NSW Department of Planning and Environment

Office of the General Counsel, Department of Justice


Healthcare, Pharmaceuticals and Biotech Team of the Year

GlaxoSmithKline Australian Legal Team 

Swisse Wellness Pty Ltd


Industrial, Materials and Manufacturing Team of the Year

Orora Limited

Cotton On Group


Infrastructure, Utilities and Energy Team of the Year

ABB Australia Pty Limited

Origin Energy


Yancoal Australia Ltd


Insurance Team of the Year

AIA Australia Limited

Steadfast Group Limited

Suncorp Group

QBE Australia and New Zealand


Sports and Entertainment Team of the Year

Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games Corporation

Football Federation Australia

FOX Sports Australia Pty Limited

Telstra - Media and Marketing Legal Team


Technology, Media and Telecommunications Team of the Year

Adobe Systems Pty Ltd



eBay Australia and New Zealand Pty Limited


PayPal Australia Pty Ltd

REA Group Ltd

Telstra - Media and Marketing Legal

Vodafone Hutchison Australia Pty Ltd


Transport and Logistics Team of the Year

Cobham Aviation Services

TNT Australia Pty Ltd


2018 Finalists
lawyersweekly logo