• Days
  • Hours
  • Minnutes
  • Seconds

2023 Winners & Finalists

Select category

Academia, Training and Education Lawyer of the Year

Bradley Cooper, The Scots College

Natasha Maiolo, Western Sydney University

Construction and Real Estate Lawyer of the Year

Omro Alansari, Ace Contractors Group
Guy Cosgrove, Harcourts
Karanveer Dhaliwal, Arup
Jessie Heysham, Resimax Group

Marisa Muchow, Metricon Homes

Jacqueline Panos, Billbergia Group
Edwina Strange, GURNER Group
Stuart Symons, Mirvac
Michael Wong, Jinding

Defence, Security and/or Cyber Lawyer of the Year

Melissa (Mel) Cheng, Darktrace

Eric Dale, Nova Systems

Ebony-Jade Dignan, NIOA Nominees
Michael MacMahon, Serco Asia Pacific

Financial Services Lawyer of the Year

Richard Bell, AUB Group

Andrew Cameron, Afterpay

Tegan Collins, Westpac
Gretchen Shipman, Newcastle Permanent and Greater Bank
Stuart Symons, Mirvac
Marina van Zyl, RAC Insurance

FMCG Lawyer of the Year

Dannica Alston, PepsiCo ANZ

Michael Guilday, Sydney Fish Market

Mark Koorey, PepsiCo ANZ
Pritasha Kumar, PepsiCo ANZ
Emi Landan, Endeavour Group
Jared Pereira, Fonterra Australia
Kate Sherburn, Who Gives A Crap

Government Lawyer of the Year

Kate Draper, Moreton Bay Regional Council

Nicholas Foster, Gold Corporation
Olivia Jones, Victorian Rail Track
Isabella (Izzy) Mastroianni, NSW Department of Planning and Environment
Alexander Rowe, Sydney Metro
Jack Schmidtke, Australian Energy Market Commission
Katina Tiliakos, Sydney Metro

Healthcare Lawyer of the Year

William Daymond, Galderma
Lucy Dillon, EssilorLuxottica
Christina Hardy, Opal HealthCare

Andrew Jaworski, The Royal Victorian Eye and Ear Hospital

Fleur Katsmartin, The Royal Melbourne Hospital
Richard McNamee, Baxter Healthcare
Lona Naoum, Novo Nordisk Pharmaceuticals
Nicole Nott, CBHS Health

Infrastructure, Utilities and Energy Lawyer of the Year

Ethan Doan, APA Group
Natalie Drew, Yara Pilbara
Yule Guttenbeil, Attune Legal
Adnan Meher, SICE

Aditya Shivam, Snowy Hydro

David Vallance, Telstra

Insurance Lawyer of the Year

Andrea Comini, TAL

Andrew Dickson, MLC Life Insurance
Ashwin Dushyanthira, Insurance Australia Group
Jason Issa, QBE Insurance
Richard Wilkinson, Westpac

Legal Operations Professional of the Year

Dannica Alston, PepsiCo ANZ

Neil Cook, Computershare
Michael Daley, Macquarie Group
Ethan Doan, APA Group
Matt Duncan, QIC
Katrina Gowans, Origin Energy
Jonathan Halliwell, Blackstone
Jason Leonardis, Elders
Yasmin Milligan, King & Wood Mallesons

Not-for-profit Lawyer of the Year

Joanna Abraham, Settlement Services International

Jacqueline Cameron, Uniting Church in Australia – Synod of Victoria and Tasmania
Danielle Merlino, Cancer Council NSW
Romina Reyftmann, National Justice Project
Cassandra Taylor, Electrical Trades Union of Australia
Mikhail Ushakoff, OneCrown Cemeteries

Professional Services Lawyer of the Year

Stacy Ford, King & Wood Mallesons

Giselle Mills, EY
Vanessa Nakhl, MVP Legal

Sports and Entertainment Lawyer of the Year

Lucy Hughes, Stan Entertainment (formerly Special Broadcasting Service Corporation (SBS))
Chris Morrow, Nine Entertainment
Danielle Norris, Australian Grand Prix Corporation
Charlotte Olsen, National Rugby League
Maddalena Rinaldi, Cricket Australia
Jo Teng, Special Broadcasting Service Corporation (SBS)

Calli Tsipidis, Foxtel Group

Technology, Media and Telecommunications Lawyer of the Year

Emilie Franklin, Modaxo APMEA

Dalyna Khong, NCS Group
Ivana Kovacevic, Aristocrat
Tara Lewis, Mastercard
Olimpia Pawlowski, Sympli
Calli Tsipidis, Foxtel Group
David Vallance, Telstra
Eleanor Wheelhouse, TPG Telecom
Sam White, Nine Entertainment
Mitchell Willocks, Telstra

Transport and Logistics Lawyer of the Year

Alana Doyle, Australian Rail Track Corporation (ARTC)
Olivia Jones, Victorian Rail Track

Diane Jungmann, Lineage Logistics

Marina Jury, Mercedes-Benz Australia/Pacific
Nathan Lanthois, Transdev
Adnan Meher, SICE
Beatrix Spargo, Australian Rail Track Corporation
Matthew Woods, Capital Transport
Tom Xia, ComfortDelGro Australia

Travel, Tourism and Hospitality Lawyer of the Year

Christopher Doherty, Virgin Australia

Anthony Ursino, Pro-invest Group

Wellness Initiative of the Year

Theo Dorizac, Special Broadcasting Service Corporation (SBS)

Gaelle Ferrari, Decathlon
Anthony Ursino, Pro-invest Group

Construction and Real Estate Team of the Year

Billbergia Group


Consultancy Team of the Year


Partners in Performance

Defence, Security and/or Cyber Team of the Year

Department of Defence

Nova Systems

Serco Asia Pacific

Financial Services Team of the Year

AIA Australia
Australian Retirement Trust
IFM Investors
Judo Bank

Newcastle Permanent and Greater Bank

Westpac Banking Corporation

FMCG Team of the Year


PepsiCo ANZ

Government Team of the Year

Australian Energy Market Commission
DCJ Legal
Department of Defence
Department of Planning and Environment
Office of Energy and Climate Change, NSW Treasury

Transport for NSW

Victorian Rail Track

Healthcare Team of the Year

Aspen Medical

Serco Asia Pacific

Infrastructure, Utilities and Energy Team of the Year

Bingo Industries
IFM Investors
Serco Asia Pacific

Ventia Services Group

Insurance Team of the Year

AIA Australia


Not-for-profit Team of the Year

National Justice Project
Settlement Services International

UnitingCare Queensland

Professional Services Team of the Year



King & Wood Mallesons

Sports and Entertainment Team of the Year

Cricket Australia
Foxtel Group

Special Broadcasting Service Corporation (SBS)

Technology, Media and Telecommunications Team of the Year

Aristocrat Commercial Legal Team – ANZ
Foxtel Group


Constellation Software Australia
WiseTech Global

Transport and Logistics Team of the Year

Cairns Airport
Mercedes-Benz Australia

Toll Group

Transdev Australasia

Travel, Tourism and Hospitality Team of the Year

Minor Hotels

Pro-invest Group
Vista Hospitality Group