• Days
  • Hours
  • Minnutes
  • Seconds

2024 Winners & Finalists

Select category

Agribusiness Lawyer of the Year

Susannah Hill, CBH Group
Fiona Poh, GrainCorp Operations
Katherine-Anne Waldron, Hewitt Agribusiness

Construction and Real Estate Lawyer of the Year

Brodie Barker, BMD
Michael Guilday, Sydney Fish Market
Rosemary Hanna, Atlas Copco Australia
Cassandra Kirby, ADCO Constructions
Alexander Rowe, Sydney Metro
Michael Wong, Jinding

Defence, Security and/or Cyber Lawyer of the Year

Melissa (Mel) Cheng, Darktrace
Elizabeth Duncan-Lee, NCC Group
Ray Marshall, Octopus Deploy
Keiko Minami, Darktrace
Kerry-Anne Palzewski, Babcock
Mina Shoukry, Tenable
Katherine Stapels, Thales Australia

FMCG Lawyer of the Year

Emma Berry, Kinrise
Harrison Chen, Woolworths Group
Fiona Darwen, Nestle Australia
Prathik Datt, Noumi
Courtney Dick, THE ICONIC
Kate Sherburn, Who Gives A Crap
Lachlan Smith, Coles Group
Subhashree Sundar, Reckitt Benckiser
Tanya Vaysman, SPC Global
Natalie Zomaya, PepsiCo ANZ

Financial Services Lawyer of the Year - Large Business

Elizabeth Briggs, PayPal Australia
Demetria Chelepy, Sharesies
Youko Choi, Westpac Banking Corporation
Holly Edwards, Toyota Finance Australia
Amanda Gore, Great Southern Bank
Nick Kay, TPG
Noelle Livesey, American Express Australia
Belinda Muir, Honan Insurance Group
Greg Nicholas, Macquarie Principal Finance (Macquarie Capital, a division of Macquarie Group)
Susan Paprica, McMillan Shakespeare

Financial Services Lawyer of the Year - SME Business

Elizabeth Cameron, Ironbark Asset Management
James Kwan, VentureCrowd
Andrew Selim, HMC Capital
Edwin Tan, CoinJar
Shen Yin, Monoova

Government Lawyer of the Year

Christopher Collins, Northern Australia Infrastructure Facility
Jane Dillon, RSHQ (Resources, Safety and Health Queensland), (Formerly Moreton Bay Regional Council)
Brendon Jenkins, Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure
Olivia Jones, Victorian Rail Track
Greta Koshy, Sydney Metro
Madeleine Mantegazza, Australian Taxation Office
Alexander Rowe, Sydney Metro

Healthcare Lawyer of the Year

Jason Arnheim, Ego Pharmaceuticals
Penelope Carter, Moderna
Melanie Harper, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
Laura Hartmann, Grampians Health
Fleur Katsmartin, The Royal Melbourne Hospital
Anna Kuperman, Integria Healthcare
Lona Naoum, Novo Nordisk Pharmaceuticals
Anastasia Porshkova, Roche Products/Stryker South Pacific
Amy Salapak, WA Country Health Service
Andrew Selim, HMC Capital

Industrial, Materials and Manufacturing Lawyer of the Year

Talia Admiraal, Privity
Rosemary Hanna, Atlas Copco Australia

Infrastructure, Utilities and Energy Lawyer of the Year

Brodie Barker, BMD Group
Natalie Barris, Alinta Energy
Bianca Batista, Transgrid
Rebecca Dulhunty, Energy Queensland
Rosemary Hanna, Atlas Copco Australia
Craig Holland, Wärtsilä Energy
Imme Kaschner, JET Charge
Lyle Swithenbank, Alinta Energy

Insurance Lawyer of the Year

Andrew Dickson, MLC Life Insurance
Adam Holliday, QBE
Rejinay (Rej) Singh, Marsh McLennan
Paul Watkins, Stewart Title

Legal Operations Professional of the Year

Olivia Blackburn, Transport for NSW
Miriam Grabec, Moreton Bay Regional Council
Patrick Haklany, Sydney Tools

Media and Telecommunications Lawyer of the Year

Eli Fisher, Paramount Network 10
Chris Morrow, Nine Entertainment Co.
Julia Taylor, Optus
Calli Tsipidis, Foxtel Group
Mitchell Willocks, Telstra

Not-For-Profit Lawyer of the Year

Elisabeth Flett, The Cancer Council NSW
Reg Leones, Children's Medical Research Institute
Sheree Morton, RSL Queensland
Katrin O'Sullivan, The Fred Hollows Foundation

Professional Services Lawyer of the Year

Freddie Gollan, Satellite Office
Elizabeth Macey, Ernst & Young
Sarah McKeith, IPH
Rejinay (Rej) Singh, Marsh McLennan

Sports and Entertainment Lawyer of the Year

Adam Bennett, Entain Group
Nicole Choolun, Special Broadcasting Service Corporation
Eli Fisher, Paramount Network 10
Chris Morrow, Nine Entertainment Co.
Rebekah O'Sullivan, Tribeth Group
Calli Tsipidis, Foxtel Group

Technology Lawyer of the Year

Wendy Barker, Jonas Software
Harbani Bawa, NEXTDC
Melissa (Mel) Cheng, Darktrace
Rebecca Denton, Tabcorp
Theo Kapodistrias, Evergen
Tara Lewis, Mastercard
Rama Lingard, Mastercard
Ray Marshall, Octopus Deploy
Keiko Minami, Darktrace
Erin Scarrow, Accenture

Transport and Logistics Lawyer of the Year

Karen Grumley, Pacific National
Olivia Jones, Victorian Rail Track
Catherine (Cathy) Ray, Office of the National Rail Safety Regulator

Travel, Tourism and Hospitality Lawyer of the Year

Kristin Howden, Voyages Indigenous Tourism Australia
Rebekah O'Sullivan, Tribeth Group
Isabelle Robertson-Clements, Pro-invest Group
Dennis Tuan-Mu, The Ascott Australia
Anthony Ursino, Vista Hospitality Group

Construction and Real Estate Team of the Year

Abacus Group

Defence, Security and/or Cyber Team of the Year

Fujitsu Australia

FMCG Team of the Year

PepsiCo ANZ

Financial Services Team of the Year

AIA Australia
Global Loan Agency Services Australia
Great Southern Bank
Judo Bank
PayPal Australia
Westpac Banking Corporation

Government Team of the Year

Department of Communities and Justice NSW
Department of Education
Energy Corporation of NSW
Victorian Rail Track

Healthcare Team of the Year


Infrastructure, Utilities and Energy Team of the Year


Insurance Team of the Year

AIA Australia

Not-For-Profit Team of the Year

CBH Group
RSL Queensland
The Cancer Council NSW
UnitingCare Queensland

Professional Services Team of the Year

Aware Super
Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu

Sports and Entertainment Team of the Year

Cricket Australia
Foxtel Group

Technology, Media and Telecommunications Team of the Year

Foxtel Group

Travel, Tourism and Hospitality Team of the Year

Minor Hotels
Pro-invest Group
The Ascott Australia
Vista Hospitality Group