2017 Winners


Academic of the Year

Cathy Sherry

UNSW Sydney

Barrister of the Year

Katherine Brazenor

Victorian Bar

Dealmaker of the Year

Gina Cass-Gottlieb

Gilbert + Tobin

Executive of the Year

Sue Kench

King & Wood Mallesons

General Counsel of the Year

Katrina Johnson

Uber Asia-Pacific

HR Professional of the Year

Clare Monger

K&L Gates

In-House Lawyer of the Year

Fiona Harding

Bank of Queensland

Law Student of the Year

Marija Yelavich

Western Sydney University

Marketing Communications Executive of the Year

Rebecca Hanlan

Maurice Blackburn Lawyers

Mentor of the Year

Bronwyn Lincoln

Corrs Chambers Westgarth

Not-for-profit Lawyer of the Year

Angela Lynch

Women’s Legal Service Queensland

Partner of the Year

Melissa Fenton

Colin Biggers & Paisley

Pro Bono Lawyer of the Year

Amy Burton

Salvos Legal Humanitarian

Senior Associate of the Year

Maria Panos

Henry Davis York

Sole Practitioner the Year

Jennifer Hetherington

Hetherington Family Law

Special Counsel of the Year

Jennifer Harris

Clayton Utz

Thought Leader of the Year

Anne-Marie Cade

Divorce Right Pty Ltd

Young Gun of the Year

Hannah Morris

Mills Oakley

Women in Law Excellence Award

Angela Lynch

Women’s Legal Service Queensland


Boutique Diversity Law Firm of the Year

Harmers Workplace Lawyers

Diversity Law Firm of the Year