Goodbye job applications, hello dream career
Seize control of your career and design the future you deserve with LW career

Corporate Counsel Awards finalists revealed for 2018

Lawyers Weekly is pleased to announce the finalists for the second annual Corporate Counsel Awards. 

user iconTom Lodewyke 11 December 2017 Corporate Counsel
Lawyer's Weekly Corporate Counsel Awards 2018
expand image

After a successful inaugural event earlier this year, the Lawyers Weekly Corporate Counsel Awards is back for 2018. 

The winners will be revealed at a black-tie dinner at Sydney's Four Seasons Hotel on 1 March, 2018. 

Tickets are available here


Without further ado, Lawyers Weekly congratulates the finalists for the 2018 Corporate Counsel Awards: 


Individual categories


Academia, Training and Education Lawyer of the Year

Brett Saunders, The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Ophthalmologists (RANZCO)

Shane Matthews, Kaplan

Theo Kapodistrias, University of Tasmania

Trisha Mok, Scentia


Agribusiness Lawyer of the Year

David Thomas, Costa Group

John Lane-Mullins, Olam Australia

Samantha Bryce, Laguna Bay Pastoral Company


Banking and Finance Lawyer of the Year

Catherine James, Challenger Limited

Joanna Moore, RACQ

Kristen Jung, Macquarie Group

Samantha Jones, Anne Street Partners

Suanne Russell, Westpac Banking Corporation


Construction and Real Estate Lawyer of the Year

Andrew Selim, Home Consortium

Cheryl Nomarhas, nbn co limited

Christine Loukopoulos, Australia Post

Claire Hashman, Dexus

Desi Kuzmanovic, Brookfield Property Partners

Glenda Lam, Conquest Group of Companies

Jacob Leslie, CPB Contractors

Jane McMeekin, Icon Co

Rebecca Edwards, PAYCE

Tamisha Young, John Holland Group


FMCG Lawyer of the Year

David Dwyer, Unilever Australia and New Zealand

Karen Perret, Mondelez Australia

Simone Tierney, Lodestar Legal

Tim Wong, Luxottica Retail Australia


Government Lawyer of the Year

Leah Ritchie, Indigenous Land Corporation

Mark Cunliffe, Commonwealth Department of Defence


Healthcare, Pharmaceuticals and Biotech Lawyer of the Year

Navaneetha Dilipumakanth, GlaxoSmithKline Australian Legal Team

Simone Tierney, Lodestar Legal


Industrial, Materials and Manufacturing Lawyer of the Year

Alexis Talcott-Curry, CCL Secure

Alice Polglase, Cotton On Group

Victor Li, FCA Australia


Infrastructure, Utilities and Energy Lawyer of the Year

Robert St Clair, Downer Group

Johnny Short, Transurban

Sarah Southall, ISS Facility Services

Serge Radojevic, Idemitsu Australia Resources Pty Ltd


Insurance Lawyer of the Year

Duncan Ramsay, Steadfast Group Limited

Elissa Baxter, Lawcover Insurance

Leigh Davidson, Insurance Australia Group

Michael Tropea, AIA Australia Limited

Sylvia Hands, Medibank Private Limited


Sports and Entertainment Lawyer of the Year

Courtenay Zajicek, Curves & Jenny Craig

Joshua Barwick, Telstra

Nik Searby, Jumbo Interactive Limited

Paula Robinson, Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games Corporation

Rohin Sharma, FOX SPORTS Australia

Stuart Corbishley, Invictus Games Sydney 2018

Sunil Puranikmath, Telstra

Tracey Scott, Football Federation Australia


Technology, Media and Telecommunications Lawyer of the Year

Amanda Ong, Nova Entertainment

Barron Koo, Westpac Banking Corporation

Dominic Ward, BHP

Kirk Simmons, Canva

Mariah Freda Younan, InfoTrack

Nik Searby, Jumbo Interactive Limited

Shoshana Shields, eBay Australia and New Zealand

Sunil Puranikmath, Telstra

Trent Czinner, Vodafone Hutchison Australia


Transport and Logistics Lawyer of the Year

Alison Cusack, ANL Container Line

Kimberly Statham, Woolworths Limited

Michael O'Brien, TNT Australia


Travel, Tourism and Hospitality Lawyer of the Year

Anna Shilova, Voyages Indigenous Tourism Australia

Chris Todd, Ardent Leisure Group

Nim Sathianathan, RACQ

Ria Manguray, Tourism Australia


Group categories


Agribusiness Team of the Year


Olam Australia

Robert Bosch (Australia)


Banking and Finance Team of the Year

American Express Australia

Challenger Limited

National Australia Bank Limited

Toyota Finance Australia Limited


Construction and Real Estate Team of the Year

Conquest Group of Companies


Vicinity Centres


FMCG Team of the Year

Luxottica Retail Australia

Mondelez Australia

Swisse Wellness

Unilever Australia and New Zealand


Government Team of the Year

Australian Transport Safety Bureau

Commonwealth Department of Defence

Indigenous Business Australia

NSW Department of Planning and Environment

Office of the General Counsel, Department of Justice


Healthcare, Pharmaceuticals and Biotech Team of the Year

GlaxoSmithKline Australian Legal Team

Swisse Wellness


Industrial, Materials and Manufacturing Team of the Year

Orora Limited

Cotton On Group


Infrastructure, Utilities and Energy Team of the Year

ABB Australia

Origin Energy


Yancoal Australia


Insurance Team of the Year

AIA Australia Limited

Steadfast Group Limited

Suncorp Group

QBE Australia and New Zealand


Sports and Entertainment Team of the Year

Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games Corporation

Football Federation Australia

FOX SPORTS Australia

Telstra - Media and Marketing Legal Team


Technology, Media and Telecommunications Team of the Year

Adobe Systems



eBay Australia and New Zealand


PayPal Australia

REA Group

Telstra - Media and Marketing Legal

Vodafone Hutchison Australia


Transport and Logistics Team of the Year

Cobham Aviation Services

TNT Australia

You need to be a member to post comments. Become a member for free today!