subscribe to our newsletter sign up
Judges announced for leading industry awards

Judges announced for leading industry awards

The high-profile judges of the Lawyers Weekly Australian Law Awards have now been revealed, encompassing experts from private practice, the courts and public service.

The judging panel includes a who’s who of the Australian legal profession, including Australian Bar Association president Fiona McLeod SC, NSW Legal Services Comissioner John McKenzie and Justice Shane Marshall of the Federal Court of Australia.

High-profile members of Australia’s business community have also been invited to judge.

Submissions for the awards are open until 31 July via the awards website.

Finalists will be announced in early August while the ceremony will take place on 17 September 2015 at the Westin in Sydney.

The full list of judges is below.

Fiona McLeod SC, president, Australian Bar Association

John McKenzie, NSW Legal Services Commissioner

Rosalind Croucher, president, Australian Law Reform Commission

Joseph Catanzariti, vice president, Fair Work Commission

Justice Shane Marshall, Federal Court of Australia

Justice Margaret Beazley, president, NSW Court of Appeal

Albert Monichino QC, president, Chartered Institute of Arbitrators Australia

Michelle Sindler, arbitrator and former CEO, Australian International Disputes Centre

Peter Anet, former NSW Crown Solicitor

Caroline Kirton SC, barrister-at-law

Rashda Rana SC, barrister-at-law

John Chisholm, legal consultant, John Chisholm Consulting

Ted Dwyer, legal consultant, Dwyer Consulting

Philip Gleed, legal consultant, Gleed Legal

Will Irving, general managing director, Telstra

Fairborz Moshirian, director, Institute of Global Finance at UNSW

Mark Haron, director, Connective Services

Promoted content
Recommended by Spike Native Network