subscribe to our newsletter sign up
New categories announced for law’s night of nights

New categories announced for law’s night of nights

The Australian Law Awards has added additional categories to recognise the breadth of legal sector talent.

Submissions for the event, which recognises the best legal talent in Australia, are currently open.

In response to special demand, an additional category for Special Counsel of the Year has now been added to acknowledge the hard work of senior lawyers at firms.

In addition, Lawyers Weekly will present the Excellence Award to the most outstanding finalist.

This prize, which is not open to nomination, will be awarded to the person who scores the highest across the individual categories.

Overall, the awards boast 32 categories, representing lawyers from firms of all sizes but also students, academics, support staff and managers within the legal sector.

All winners will be announced at a gala dinner on 2 September 2016 at the Four Points by Sheraton.

Promoted content
Recommended by Spike Native Network