NSW Bar appoints 2019 office bearers

By Grace Ormsby|13 November 2018

The NSW Bar Association has announced its 2019 office bearers, after officials were voted in at an association meeting last week.

Tim Game SC has been announced as the 2019 president after fulfilling the role of senior vice-president in 2018.

He will be joined again in the role of office bearer by the new senior vice-president Andrew Bell SC, previously junior vice-president.

The 2019 junior vice-president position will be filled by Michael McHugh SC.


Anna Mitchelmore SC will be reprising her 2018 role as treasurer, with Catherine Gleeson rounding out the appointments as 2019’s honourable secretary.

Outgoing president Arthur Moses SC will be taking up his new role as president of the Law Council of Australia from 1 January of next year.

NSW Bar appoints 2019 office bearers
Intro image
lawyersweekly logo


The Bar


2020’s 30 Under 30 winners revealed

Parents, the pandemic and a lack of gender parity

Aerospace, COVID-19 and mounting challenges for lawyers

Pacific Infrastructure acquires Sargon in strategic move

Recommended by Spike Native Network