Goodbye job applications, hello dream career
Seize control of your career and design the future you deserve with LW career

30 Under 30 awards winners revealed

Lawyers Weekly, in partnership with Taylor Root, is proud to announce the winners of this year’s 30 Under 30 Awards.

user iconEmma Musgrave 13 May 2019 Big Law
30 Under 30 awards winners
expand image

This year’s 30 Under 30 was held on Friday, 10 May at The Westin Sydney, celebrating excellence in young lawyers across Australia.

The black-tie celebration was the biggest its been in its seven years of running, seeing the likes of hundreds turn up to show their support for the up-and-comers making a noteworthy impact on the business of law and Australian community at large.

Lawyers Weekly would like to thank all of those in attendance and congratulate the finalists and winners of the event.


The winners of the 2019 Lawyers Weekly 30 Under 30 Awards are:


Jacqueline Chan, Ashurst

Mergers and Acquisitions

Tatiana Stein, Corrs Chambers Westgarth


Matthew Littlejohn, William Forster Chambers

Wellness Advocate

Peta Gray, Enterprise Legal


Mahsa Javam, Clayton Utz

Health and Safety

Cassandra Taylor, Maurice Blackburn Lawyers


Angus Murray, Irish Bentley Lawyers

Intellectual Property

Tom Platt, Gilbert + Tobin

Sports and Entertainment

Simon Merritt, Lander & Rogers Lawyers

Construction and Infrastructure

Alex McLeod, DWF Australia

Family Law

Siobhan Mullins, Separate Together

Projects, Energy and Resources

Michael Denny, Herbert Smith Freehills

Corporate Counsel (SME)

Haylen Pong, Nearmap

Financial Services

Magan Goh, Corrs Chambers Westgarth

Technology, Media and Telecommunications

Alex Solo, sprintlaw


Elly Blizzard, Lander & Rogers


Safa Rahimi, Wendy Blacker Lawyers

Dispute Resolution

Amelia Blefari, King & Wood Mallesons


Brittany Armstrong, Shaw & Henderson


Tegan Harrington, Corrs Chambers Westgarth

Planning and Environment

Victoria Vilagosh, Norton Rose Fulbright

Banking and Finance

Josephine Suen, Corrs Chambers Westgarth

Pro Bono

Ella Alexander, Makinson d’Apice

Competition, Trade and Regulation

Jack Heithersay, Ashurst


Gabe Perrottet, Norton Rose Fulbright

Workplace Relations

Emma Vautin, Clayton Utz

Community Legal Centre Lawyer

Ben Tuckett, LawRight

Real Estate

Alexander Wheeler, DWF Australia


Traci Yan Yan Chen, Nevile & Co

Corporate Counsel (Large Business)

Nick Phillips, Coca-Cola Amatil


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.